

Development Bank of Southern Africa Limited

(reconstituted and incorporated in terms of section 2 of the Development Bank of Southern Africa Act,

1997)

Registration number: 1600157FN

JSE company code: DIDBS

LEI code: 25490071AZ4HOFUNIH94

("DBSA" or the "Bank")

APPOINTMENT OF INTERIM BOARD CHAIR AND COMMITTEE CHANGES

APPOINTMENT OF INTERIM BOARD CHAIR

Interim Board Chairman

Noteholders are referred to the announcement released on SENS on 13 November 2024 regarding Mr. Ebrahim Rasool's resignation as an independent non-executive director and chair of the DBSA Board. This resignation follows his appointment as South Africa's Ambassador to the United States of America (USA).

Consequently, the Board, with the concurrence of the shareholder, has elected Ms. Martie Janse van Rensburg as the Interim Chairperson of the DBSA Board, effective 1 December 2024 until the appointment of a new Chairperson is finalized by the DBSA Board. Ms. Janse van Rensburg originally joined the Bank's Board on 1 January 2016 and is currently serving her final term on the Board.

BOARD COMMITTEES' CHANGES

Following the appointment of Ms. Martie Janse van Rensburg, noteholders are advised of the following board committee changes which will be effective 1 December 2024.

Board Credit and Investment Committee ("BCIC")

Ms. Disebo Moephuli has been appointed as the Chairperson of the BCIC. Ms. Janse van Rensburg will step down as chairperson of the BCIC but will continue to serve as a member.

Ms. Moephuli joined the DBSA Board on 2 October 2023, and has served as a member of both the BCIC and the Audit and Risk Committee and will continue to serve as a member of the ARC. Mr. Kenneth Brown has been appointed as a member of the BCIC.

Audit and Risk Committee ("ARC")

Ms. Martie Janse van Rensburg will no longer serve as a member of the ARC.

Human Resources and Remuneration Committee ("HRC")

Ms. Martie Janse van Rensburg has been appointed as a member of the HRC. Mr. Kenneth Brown will no longer serve as a member of the HRC.

Nomination Committee ("NOMCO")

Ms. Martie Janse van Rensburg has been appointed Chairman of the NOMCO by virtue of her appointment as the Interim Chairperson.

Noteholders are advised that further announcements will be made once the process of filling the existing two vacancies has been completed. The Board, however, remains properly constituted in terms of the Development Bank of Southern Africa Act (13 of 1997, as amended) and can continue to perform and exercise its fiduciary obligations effectively.

The DBSA company secretary may be contacted at bathobiles@dbsa.org.

29 November 2024

Debt sponsor

FirstRand Bank Limited